Results 1 to 5 of 5
This is a discussion on Beware Of A Company Named Univasalphone within the Treo Smartphones forums; Hello Everyone. Please beware of a company in the UK called Univasalphone. They are scam artists. I know because I ...
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Need Help Beware Of A Company Named Univasalphone

    Hello Everyone.
    Please beware of a company in the UK called Univasalphone. They are scam artists. I know because I am their victim. I thought I had purchased a new Treo 750 from them. I sent them my money, and now they won't release the phone unless I send them more money. I have filed a complaint against them with Scotland Yard. I know I will never see my money again, but it I can keep someone else from being scammed, all the better. Please, let all of your friends know and let put people like these out of business.
    Richard Cox
    Woodland Hills, CA

  2. #2
    Smart Phone Idiot Stillrockin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Southeast USA
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Richard, sorry to hear about your misfortune . . . If you do ever get any justice, please head back over here and let us know the outcome!! Thanks for the heads up!
    Personal Site

    My Palm History:
    PalmIII-PalmIIIc-VisorPrism w/phonemodule-TungstenE-Treo 650-Treo 680

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere.
    Posts
    3,027
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I just Googled the company and their email address is a yahoo address. Wow. Good luck.
    Ben
    Honolulu - 2,500 miles west of somewhere in the middle of nowhere, the land of Shakes. Kyoceria 6135, Treo 300, 600, 650, 700p, 700w, Centro & 800W, Touch Pro plus 3 other WM phones...

  4. #4
    Administrator chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Wantagh, New York
    Posts
    5,001
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    86

    Default

    I just Googled the company and their email address is a yahoo address. Wow. Good luck.
    Ben
    Maybe the next time someone Googles their company, they'll find this thread.
    Richard actually emailed me earlier today about what had happened and ask for my help in getting the word out as to prevent others from getting scammed. Threads like this one might help prevent someone else from getting scammed by these guys. Stillrockin can attest to the power of the internet -- remember the Stolen Sidekick.
    <a href="http://www.everythingicafe.com/forum">iPhone and iPad forums</a>

  5. #5
    Smart Phone Idiot Stillrockin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Southeast USA
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris View Post
    Stillrockin can attest to the power of the internet -- remember the Stolen Sidekick.
    I still wonder over there from time to time to see if there is any new info . . . I kind of figure since they don't live that far apart and with all the interest that was generated, if one of them ended up in jail over something else, someone would contact the guy and he would post it . . . That made for a very interesting read for sure . . .
    Personal Site

    My Palm History:
    PalmIII-PalmIIIc-VisorPrism w/phonemodule-TungstenE-Treo 650-Treo 680

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •